Arkansas Cancer Research Center Foundation Hires New Community Affairs Coordinator, Elects Executive Committee

By todd

In addition, the Foundation, which raises money to help support the ACRC in its research and patient care, recently elected its executive committee: Frederick Eugene Joyce of Texarkana, chairman; Mary Lynn Van Wyck of Tuckerman, vice chairman; Lisenne Rockefeller of Little Rock, secretary; Patti Bailey of Little Rock, treasurer; Donna Cone of Little Rock, member at large; and Louis Cella of St. Louis, chairman emeritus.

Redman served as co-chair of the ACRC Auxiliary’s 2004 Cook’s Tour and recently hosted the Legends Ball, a fund-raiser for the American Cancer Society. She also has served as the executive director of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation and she has coordinated marketing for The Poultry Foundation.

UAMS is the state’s only comprehensive academic health center, with five colleges, a graduate school, a medical center, five centers of excellence and a statewide network of regional centers. UAMS has about 2,170 students and 650 residents and is the state’s largest public employer with almost 9,000 employees. UAMS and its affiliates have an economic impact in Arkansas of about $3.8 billion a year.

UAMS centers of excellence are the Arkansas Cancer Research Center, Harvey and Bernice Jones Eye Institute, Donald W. Reynolds Center on Aging, Myeloma Institute for Research and Therapy and Jackson T. Stephens Spine and Neurosciences Institute.