Alumni Association Holds Open House with Miss Arkansas

By Yavonda Chase

Raffo begins her studies in the College of Pharmacy in August 2019 as part of the Class of 2023.

She was joined by four former Miss Arkansas titleholders who graduated from UAMS — Kristen Glover Belew, Pharm.D., College of Pharmacy 2016, Miss Arkansas 2011; Ashlen Batson Thomason, Ph.D., Graduate School 2017, Miss Arkansas 2008; Amber Bennett Bynum, Pharm.D., College of Pharmacy 2012, Miss Arkansas 2006; and Debbie Hazelwood de Miranda, Pharm.D., College of Pharmacy 1976, Miss Arkansas 1972.

Santa Claus rounded out the event’s special guests.

UAMS alumni, students, employees and the public were invited to mix and mingle and pose for photos with the special guests.